Customer Reviews

It’s not just about creative photography and high quality products. We also pride ourselves on fantastic customer service right the way through the process. Here are a selection of our customer reviews.  They have all been written as Google Reviews (which cannot be altered) and all reviews can be read and verified HERE (you may need to sign into your Google account).

GOOGLE 4.9/5 (104 Reviews)

Five Star rating (Google)

I bought a newborn photography session. The studio is light and airy. It was very comfortable. Working with a newborn is not easy but the photographer was very patient. She also took my ideas and suggestions on board. The communication between the studio and myself was quick. The gallery was available to view the next day. I ended up with lots of great pictures and it was very hard deciding which ones to purchase. A pleasurable and fun experience.

Megan – May 2018

We were bought a photoshoot for Christmas by a relative, and we went along with our 1 year old dog and 6 year old son. The session was lovely and relaxed, but we came away thinking it was surely too chaotic to get any decent prints (completely down to our dog and child, and no reflection at all on the photography studio!). When we went back for the viewing we were blown away by how lovely the photos were – I wish I could have afforded them all! Thanks so much,

Kerry Rice-Oxley – May 2018

Organised a photo shoot of my son and and his cousins for my parents anniversary. The idea came at short notice but Light Republic were very accommodating with session times. The gallery was up quickly and Kayla had managed to capture some lovely shots of them – despite all four being difficult to keep still and smiling at the same time! They even managed to get the print out to us in time to present it to the very happy grandparents.

Paula Ferguson – April 2018

I highly recommend this studio for families. My children were instantly at ease with the photographer and able to be themselves. Their personalities shine through in the images which are absolutely beautiful.

Charlene Duncan – April 2018

I went online to see weather I could get a photographer for a head shot so that I can go to acting auditions. This was the third maybe forth one down. Out of all the ones I had seen this looked the best. My photography was Kayla, she was lovely made me feel very welcome and helped me to understand what kind of photos we can take. I took three different outfits and for me that was ample as we had a nice selection of photos from each outfit. The time was a great amount. I would definitely go back and do it again as I did very much enjoy the morning I had with her. Great deal and over all I took away 6 photos which did cost more but was totally worth it!

Errin Hussey – March 2018

Had a shoot with my little girl, we all had great fun and got some amazing photos, very professional.

Danielle Gadney – March 2018

Amazing and great quality pictures. All the pictures we took came out perfectly and was really difficult to choose a “perfect” one. Will recommend highly for family portraits. Very child friendly.

Wonu Ogunlela – February 2018

Excellent quality photos of me and my family. The photoshoot was fun & the end products fantastic. Would highly recommend.

Nick Rogers – February 2018

From the date we booked the photoshoot to the review and subsequent delivery of our beautiful images the team at Light Republic were responsive, helpful, creative and thoughtful. They were able to put my four year old and 6 month old baby at ease and the results are images we’ll treasure forever. Thank you for making the whole experience a delight : )!

Anna Sampson – January 2018

We received the shoot as a gift when we was expecting our baby. We went along not expecting much as I’m not a person who usually likes these kind of photos. I was so surprised with how easy the shoot was, and how relaxed our photographer was.
We left really excited to see the photos and booked in our session to view the following week. We wanted to give the photos we brought as gifts to family for Christmas but being a week before Christmas we had no expectation that they would be ready. To our surprise Gary said it would be possible and assures us we would have them before Christmas.  We viewed the images and they were brilliant, we wanted to buy them all!
Sure enough they arrived 3 days before Christmas on the day we was promised so I had time to wrap them. They were brilliant. Thank you :-)

Hannah Wensely – January 2018

I wanted professional photographs to use on my social media accounts and for a website and was very pleased to discover that I would be able to organise this locally. I was extremely happy with the process and with the result. There were too many good photographs to choose from and so making a decision was very difficult! The service after the photographs was taken was also excellent and very quick. I would definitely recommend.

Jocelyn Senior – January 2018

Really please with our visit to Light Republic, our photographer Kayla really put us all at ease with a relaxed environment, considering we had a 4 year old and a 2 week old. The toys helped. The company was very accommodating with date arrangements, thank you to Gary. Very professional. Quick turnaround with delivery for the prints we ordered. Would recommend to anyone.

Lizzie Bruce – December 2017

We wanted to capture some nice photos of our daughter and Light Republic offered a really good value special offer. We have been really pleased with the photos and can’t wait to get them printed for our walls. The whole experience was nice and easy and their studio facilities are fantastic. The photographer was great with our little one, really taking the time to get the best out of her. We will be back for more photos once the next baby is born!

Kerrie and David Winter – December 2017

We booked a photography session with Light Republic as we wanted to get some photos of our newborn daughter and I absolutely love some of the images that we have received. The photographer was really patient throughout our session, trying different poses and props to ensure that they captured the photos for us.

Adele Everard – December 2017

I’ve used Light Republic twice over the last few years…once when my son was 18 months old and then just a few weeks ago at almost 4 years old. The photographers on both occasions were amazing with him and the pictures came out beautifully! They were very accommodating when I had to change our appointment on a couple occasions. So many lovely pictures to choose from. Can’t recommend Light Republic enough. Will definitely be using them again in the future!

Modupe Awomolo – November 2017

Little boy in chair in photography studio

Myself and my husband used Light Republic when we were bought a gift voucher from a family member. We had never got round to having any professional pictures taken of our son so now we had the perfect time to and we are so glad we did. The lady who took the photos was very warm and friendly and was great with my 15 month old son, she was very professional and the studio was a lovely area to work in. the pictures we went to view were amazing and there were just so many to choose from, Gary was great at helping us to narrow them down and I have just picked up the picture we chose to have blown up of our son and it is perfect. Would highly recommend this company

Lauren Wright – November 2017

We had a Family Photoshoot with 5 adults, the photographer put us at ease, taking a range of photos with differing combinations of people. We were very pleased with the results.

Susan Davey – November 2017

We received this photo shoot as a Christmas gift. We were welcomed into the studio for a shoot with our 1 year old daughter. The photographer was brilliant with her and the photos were great. It was a lovely experience.

Jodie and Dean Brooks – November 2017

A friendly and professional service from the Light Republic team, our shoot was enjoyed by the whole family. A worthwhile investment in special photos, we’ve used them several times and never been disappointed with the final results.

Roger Seymour – November 2017

Smiling Girl in Photo Studio

We had a great experience at Light Republic. The photo shoot was very relaxed and the photographer kept our 7 year old engaged throughout. We are really delighted with our prints!

Claire Joseph – October 2017

Really enjoyed our recent family shoot at Light Republic, they were charming and thoroughly engaging with our three young children. We ended up with beautiful images that captured the personalities of our children.

Jane Pearson – October 2017

My family and I were beyond pleased with the 5-star service and treatment we received at Light Republic. The shoot itself was an enjoyable experience for us all and the quality of the final photographs were superb. I would definitely recommend this photographic studio.!

Temi Awosusi – September 2017

Great experience and end result. The shoot was relaxed and the photographer kept our 3 year olds attention for the full hour.
End result is smashing. Would heartily recommend this studio!

James Cockburn – August 2017

Family of three in studio

Pretty girl lying in studio

Very happy with my family photos I received from Light Republic in Epsom. Would highly recommend them to anyone wanting professional Photography done at it’s very best. Thank you!

Ryan Stowell – August 2017

We recently had a family photo shoot and the whole experience was excellent. The photographer was brilliant, she immediately put us all at ease and her energy and enthusiasm throughout the hour’s shoot was amazing. She kept the kids’ attention (aged 2 and 6), had them in fits of giggles and we’re absolutely delighted with all the photos. The hardest part was choosing which ones to buy – but that process was made as easy as possible. I would definitely recommend Light Republic.

Kate Packham – July 2017

I had been looking around for quite a while to do a family photo shoot. Light Republic had a special on and I decided to go for it. I am so glad that I did. It was a fantastic shoot and I have to give full marks to anyone who can make my granddaughter smile. The viewing of the photos was easy but the difficult part was choosing as they were all soooo good. Thank you Light Republic, I will be back!

Jeannine Thorpe – June 2017

The whole experience of the photo shoot with Jo, choosing the photo’s with Gary and the end result of going home with our gorgeous and stunning family photos has been world class. I would strongly recommend using Light Republic for your family photos. You will not be disappointed.

Chris Ferrey – May 2017

I needed a set of photographs for professional purposes. I don’t enjoy being photographed but Amy made me feel quite comfortable and the photo shoot was a lot of fun. I was delighted with the final result. I will go back in future and am happy to recommend.

Brett Lester – May  2017

Laughing girls in photo studio

We used Light Republic to get some family portraits. We are not naturals in posing for photos so it was great that Gary was able to put us at ease and generally showed us a lot of consideration. In the end it was an enjoyable experience and the selection we had to choose from was great.

Peter Rice – April 2017

After searching on Google for a long time, we decided to go ahead with using Light Republic for the shoot for my wife, daughter and I. We arrived on the day having been sent plenty of useful info before hand by the guys at Light Republic and the day of the shoot was amazing. In no time, they had our pictures ready to review, we selected our favourites and in just a couple of weeks we had the prints we wanted. I can’t thank the guys at Light Republic enough and I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for high quality, professional (but not stuffy!) family photos. Thanks, Light Republic!

Mitch Loan – April 2017

From start to finish we received an excellent experience with lasting photos of our family to cherish forever.
Our 18 month old wasn’t particularly happy on the day but the photographer went above and beyond to get the shots of him smiling!
I would highly recommend Light Republic and can’t wait to go again!

David Page – March 2017

I took the extended family – including several boisterous grandchildren – to Gary’s studio. The session was a great success and the whole family are delighted with the result. The moral of the story? – you get what you pay for!!

John Leach – February 2017

Our photo session was with Jo and we were made to feel very welcome. We managed to get some great pictures with Gary and now have them hanging where we had the old ones from 5 years ago – goodness how the kids have changed!

Paul Earland – January 2017

Did not think a photo shoot with a 4 year and 2 year old could be so easy and relaxed. The photographer put the children at ease. It was fun but also didn’t take too long so the children were kept engaged. Great results. Would use again for the future. Very easy to deal with and results came quickly.

Laura Caswell, February 2017

Fantastic studio session. Jo was great and even managed to get some beautiful photos of my reluctant 3 year old! The quality of the images was amazing and I know my Mum will be thrilled with them as her Christmas present.

Helen Gray – November 2016

The whole experience was fantastic. We were very pleased with the finished photos and would highly recommend Jo as the photographer. We weren’t rushed or pressurised to purchase anything which made for a much more pleasant experience. Reasonably priced.

Nenad Simonovic – December 2016

My wife was given a photography session at this studio and our family of 10 attended with little idea of what to expect. We were warmly welcomed by Jo who put us entirely at ease and effortlessly coaxed us, including our four grandchildren (aged 2-9), to produce delightful poses over the next hour.
The subsequent viewing of the results was professionally guided by Gary who patiently helped us to narrow our choice. These photos were then made available to us by email to enable each family member to make their final selection, a difficult process as every image was superb.
We now have a beautiful collection of photos of our family and we cannot thank Gary and Jo enough for all their help in achieving this. The whole experience was enjoyable and relaxed, and we would have no hesitation in using Light Republic’s services again.

John White – September 2016

The team at Light Republic are very professional and friendly and made our family group feel at ease for the photo shoot. There was a quick turnaround between the shoot itself and the photos being available for viewing. The range and quality of the photos was excellent which made it very difficult for us to choose which photos to select. I would highly recommend Light Republic!

Brian McLoughlin – October 2016

The whole experience, from the photo shoot to receiving the photos themselves, was brilliant. What could have been a stressful experience was made relatively easy, even with a grand total of 16 of us! It was fun, enjoyable and there wasn’t a fault in their service! Professional and friendly staff throughout, we would definitely recommend it.

Lex Herring – July 2016

I am so pleased with our family photos. The shoot was fun and engaging for our 2 year old and the results show that.

Jenny Hall – July 2016

Family Of Four in Studio

Our whole experience with Light republic was fantastic. From keeping the the kids interested at the shoot to the final pictures. We couldn’t be happier. Highly recommended and would definitely go back for more pictures next time.

Neal Manning –  June 2016

We had such a great experience with Gary. He’s extremely professional and the quality of the photos are superb. The whole family really enjoyed the relaxed ambiance in the studio during the shoot and the subsequent viewing was equally enjoyable. I would highly recommend Gary and the team at Light Republic. Thanks again!

Sam Franklin  – June 2016

The studio is a lovely inviting light filled space. Our whole family felt comfortable in the surrounding and during the shoot. Both our young daughters really enjoyed themselves and the results were a set of beautiful photos. Thank You

Chere Reade – June 2016

Easy to find with parking very close by. Gary made us feel welcome the moment we arrived and the shoot itself was light hearted and relaxed. Because of this we were able to get some fantastic natural shots. The shoot was successful and we have recommended him to our friends.

Phil Peel, May 2016

Young girl in low key monochrome photo.

A very friendly and professional photo shoot. We felt at ease straight away and were very impressed that the photographer was able to work effectively with our very lively toddler! We are delighted with the photographs.

Hester Taylor  – April 2016

Very clean, tidy and professional studios. All the staff we met were polite, friendly and funny. They kept our large family group entertained whilst the photos where taken and also got us to pose at the correct time which is a tricky task. There was a quick turnaround from the photo shoot to the viewing of the photos to the publishing of the shots on line. All very quick, slick and professional. There was one blemish on a particular shot taken but once I contacted Gary on this he rectified the issue almost immediately. I would recommend Gary and his team for a family photo shoot.

Richard Bates – May 2016

536A5323

We would just like to thank Gary and Jo for our wonderful photographs – such special family memories. We booked the shoot, not quite knowing what to expect, and we were blown away. Jo was WONDERFUL with our boys (aged 6 and 2) – even when the little one didn’t want to be involved. She managed to engage all of us, and capture candid moments and expressions.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Kalli Pasqualucci – April 2016

Our family photo session to celebrate 4 ‘big’ birthdays was enjoyable and good fun. The photographer made it very easy for us to relax and be ourselves. As a result, some great photos. We appreciated the helpful and unintrusive advice at our viewing session. Happy to recommend.

Karen Wheatley – April 2016

536A7124

I’d like to thank Gary and Jo for our fabulous family photographs! We really enjoyed the session with Jo and she did a super job keeping the 3 young children entertained, busy and smiling – not a task for the feint hearted!

Jo managed to capture the children looking very natural and very happy.

We were faced with a hard decision when we had to select our favourites. Gary walked us through the process and helped us to narrow down the very best shots. Gary then went on to help us select the best frames and product for the photographs, advising on different sizes available to suit different size walls.

Our end products are absolutely fabulous and make us smile when we look at them. A huge thank you and I would definitely return and recommend to others.

Sara Chapman – February 2016

I used Light Republic as I needed some professional, contemporary styled photos for my Digital business and LinkedIn profile. Gary did a tremendous job. I’m really pleased with the photos and have lots of positive comments about my pics. The shoot allowed me to have a number of styles and clothes, and the final digital assets were ready in a couple of days. Excellent service, great value and great pics – I’d recommend Light Republic.

Steve Grout  – March 2016

This was my 2nd visit at Light Republic. Great room for changing clothes, lots of creative ideas from the photographer herself. A very good, professional photo shoot. and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pooja Shah – February 2016

We had a wonderful experience with Jo and she took some absolutely stunning photos of our son which we now have dotted around the house! Thank you so much for capturing our little boys personality so perfectly! Will be back when we have the next one!!!

Alice Gillott – February 2016

jh006

I went to Light Republic when my son was 3 weeks old- the photos were wonderful. I went again before Christmas now he’s 2 and we had some more taken. Jo was our photographer both times and it was lovely to have her do both sessions. It was a fun session and I’m so pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend them.

Jayne Halliday – January 2016