Customer Reviews

It’s not just about creative photography and high quality products. We also pride ourselves on fantastic customer service right the way through the process. Here are a selection of our customer reviews.  They have all been written as Google Reviews (which cannot be altered) and all reviews can be read and verified HERE (you may need to sign into your Google account).

GOOGLE 4.9/5 (78 Reviews)

Five Star rating (Google)

We recently had a family photo shoot and the whole experience was excellent. The photographer was brilliant, she immediately put us all at ease and her energy and enthusiasm throughout the hour’s shoot was amazing. She kept the kids’ attention (aged 2 and 6), had them in fits of giggles and we’re absolutely delighted with all the photos. The hardest part was choosing which ones to buy – but that process was made as easy as possible. I would definitely recommend Light Republic.

Kate Packham – July 2017

I had been looking around for quite a while to do a family photo shoot. Light Republic had a special on and I decided to go for it. I am so glad that I did. It was a fantastic shoot and I have to give full marks to anyone who can make my granddaughter smile. The viewing of the photos was easy but the difficult part was choosing as they were all soooo good. Thank you Light Republic, I will be back!

Jeannine Thorpe – June 2017

The whole experience of the photo shoot with Jo, choosing the photo’s with Gary and the end result of going home with our gorgeous and stunning family photos has been world class. I would strongly recommend using Light Republic for your family photos. You will not be disappointed.

Chris Ferrey – May 2017

I needed a set of photographs for professional purposes. I don’t enjoy being photographed but Amy made me feel quite comfortable and the photo shoot was a lot of fun. I was delighted with the final result. I will go back in future and am happy to recommend.

Brett Lester – May  2017

Laughing girls in photo studio

We used Light Republic to get some family portraits. We are not naturals in posing for photos so it was great that Gary was able to put us at ease and generally showed us a lot of consideration. In the end it was an enjoyable experience and the selection we had to choose from was great.

Peter Rice – April 2017

After searching on Google for a long time, we decided to go ahead with using Light Republic for the shoot for my wife, daughter and I. We arrived on the day having been sent plenty of useful info before hand by the guys at Light Republic and the day of the shoot was amazing. In no time, they had our pictures ready to review, we selected our favourites and in just a couple of weeks we had the prints we wanted. I can’t thank the guys at Light Republic enough and I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for high quality, professional (but not stuffy!) family photos. Thanks, Light Republic!

Mitch Loan – April 2017

From start to finish we received an excellent experience with lasting photos of our family to cherish forever.
Our 18 month old wasn’t particularly happy on the day but the photographer went above and beyond to get the shots of him smiling!
I would highly recommend Light Republic and can’t wait to go again!

David Page – March 2017

I took the extended family – including several boisterous grandchildren – to Gary’s studio. The session was a great success and the whole family are delighted with the result. The moral of the story? – you get what you pay for!!

John Leach – February 2017

Our photo session was with Jo and we were made to feel very welcome. We managed to get some great pictures with Gary and now have them hanging where we had the old ones from 5 years ago – goodness how the kids have changed!

Paul Earland – January 2017

Did not think a photo shoot with a 4 year and 2 year old could be so easy and relaxed. The photographer put the children at ease. It was fun but also didn’t take too long so the children were kept engaged. Great results. Would use again for the future. Very easy to deal with and results came quickly.

Laura Caswell, February 2017

Fantastic studio session. Jo was great and even managed to get some beautiful photos of my reluctant 3 year old! The quality of the images was amazing and I know my Mum will be thrilled with them as her Christmas present.

Helen Gray – November 2016

The whole experience was fantastic. We were very pleased with the finished photos and would highly recommend Jo as the photographer. We weren’t rushed or pressurised to purchase anything which made for a much more pleasant experience. Reasonably priced.

Nenad Simonovic – December 2016

My wife was given a photography session at this studio and our family of 10 attended with little idea of what to expect. We were warmly welcomed by Jo who put us entirely at ease and effortlessly coaxed us, including our four grandchildren (aged 2-9), to produce delightful poses over the next hour.
The subsequent viewing of the results was professionally guided by Gary who patiently helped us to narrow our choice. These photos were then made available to us by email to enable each family member to make their final selection, a difficult process as every image was superb.
We now have a beautiful collection of photos of our family and we cannot thank Gary and Jo enough for all their help in achieving this. The whole experience was enjoyable and relaxed, and we would have no hesitation in using Light Republic’s services again.

John White – September 2016

The team at Light Republic are very professional and friendly and made our family group feel at ease for the photo shoot. There was a quick turnaround between the shoot itself and the photos being available for viewing. The range and quality of the photos was excellent which made it very difficult for us to choose which photos to select. I would highly recommend Light Republic!

Brian McLoughlin – October 2016

The whole experience, from the photo shoot to receiving the photos themselves, was brilliant. What could have been a stressful experience was made relatively easy, even with a grand total of 16 of us! It was fun, enjoyable and there wasn’t a fault in their service! Professional and friendly staff throughout, we would definitely recommend it.

Lex Herring – July 2016

I am so pleased with our family photos. The shoot was fun and engaging for our 2 year old and the results show that.

Jenny Hall – July 2016

Family Of Four in Studio

Our whole experience with Light republic was fantastic. From keeping the the kids interested at the shoot to the final pictures. We couldn’t be happier. Highly recommended and would definitely go back for more pictures next time.

Neal Manning –  June 2016

We had such a great experience with Gary. He’s extremely professional and the quality of the photos are superb. The whole family really enjoyed the relaxed ambiance in the studio during the shoot and the subsequent viewing was equally enjoyable. I would highly recommend Gary and the team at Light Republic. Thanks again!

Sam Franklin  – June 2016

The studio is a lovely inviting light filled space. Our whole family felt comfortable in the surrounding and during the shoot. Both our young daughters really enjoyed themselves and the results were a set of beautiful photos. Thank You

Chere Reade – June 2016

Easy to find with parking very close by. Gary made us feel welcome the moment we arrived and the shoot itself was light hearted and relaxed. Because of this we were able to get some fantastic natural shots. The shoot was successful and we have recommended him to our friends.

Phil Peel, May 2016

Young girl in low key monochrome photo.

A very friendly and professional photo shoot. We felt at ease straight away and were very impressed that the photographer was able to work effectively with our very lively toddler! We are delighted with the photographs.

Hester Taylor  – April 2016

Very clean, tidy and professional studios. All the staff we met were polite, friendly and funny. They kept our large family group entertained whilst the photos where taken and also got us to pose at the correct time which is a tricky task. There was a quick turnaround from the photo shoot to the viewing of the photos to the publishing of the shots on line. All very quick, slick and professional. There was one blemish on a particular shot taken but once I contacted Gary on this he rectified the issue almost immediately. I would recommend Gary and his team for a family photo shoot.

Richard Bates – May 2016

536A5323

We would just like to thank Gary and Jo for our wonderful photographs – such special family memories. We booked the shoot, not quite knowing what to expect, and we were blown away. Jo was WONDERFUL with our boys (aged 6 and 2) – even when the little one didn’t want to be involved. She managed to engage all of us, and capture candid moments and expressions.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Kalli Pasqualucci – April 2016

Our family photo session to celebrate 4 ‘big’ birthdays was enjoyable and good fun. The photographer made it very easy for us to relax and be ourselves. As a result, some great photos. We appreciated the helpful and unintrusive advice at our viewing session. Happy to recommend.

Karen Wheatley – April 2016

536A7124

I’d like to thank Gary and Jo for our fabulous family photographs! We really enjoyed the session with Jo and she did a super job keeping the 3 young children entertained, busy and smiling – not a task for the feint hearted!

Jo managed to capture the children looking very natural and very happy.

We were faced with a hard decision when we had to select our favourites. Gary walked us through the process and helped us to narrow down the very best shots. Gary then went on to help us select the best frames and product for the photographs, advising on different sizes available to suit different size walls.

Our end products are absolutely fabulous and make us smile when we look at them. A huge thank you and I would definitely return and recommend to others.

Sara Chapman – February 2016

I used Light Republic as I needed some professional, contemporary styled photos for my Digital business and LinkedIn profile. Gary did a tremendous job. I’m really pleased with the photos and have lots of positive comments about my pics. The shoot allowed me to have a number of styles and clothes, and the final digital assets were ready in a couple of days. Excellent service, great value and great pics – I’d recommend Light Republic.

Steve Grout  – March 2016

This was my 2nd visit at Light Republic. Great room for changing clothes, lots of creative ideas from the photographer herself. A very good, professional photo shoot. and I would recommend it to anyone.

Pooja Shah – February 2016

We had a wonderful experience with Jo and she took some absolutely stunning photos of our son which we now have dotted around the house! Thank you so much for capturing our little boys personality so perfectly! Will be back when we have the next one!!!

Alice Gillott – February 2016

jh006

I went to Light Republic when my son was 3 weeks old- the photos were wonderful. I went again before Christmas now he’s 2 and we had some more taken. Jo was our photographer both times and it was lovely to have her do both sessions. It was a fun session and I’m so pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend them.

Jayne Halliday – January 2016

Light Republic were friendly and professional and produced such fabulous results. It was hard to choose which pictures to keep as we wanted them all! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for good value for money and excellent quality photography.

Amanda Sharples – November 2015

Lovely studios and Jo /Photographer was excellent. The children were put at ease and our son age 7 was smiling and laughing . The photographs were very natural and the whole experience very enjoyable. The choice of photographs were beautifully presented for viewing, making our final choice easier. Wonderful photographic representation regarding frames, alumini, colour and black and white. Many Thanks!

Barry Atkins – October 2015

I have recently attended a photoshoot at Light Republic Photographic Studio. I must say it was a very pleasant experience. We have 21 months old twins, so it can be hard to capture decent images let alone good ones. Light Republic didn’t disappoint us. They managed to produce some amazing images of our twins and family portraits. We couldn’t be more happier with the outcome. We have a lot of compliments on the photos and friends have been asking where we got them done! I would highly recommend Light Republic to anyone who’s looking for a family/baby photoshoot.

Michi Lee – September 2015

536A4518

We received a very warm welcome from Jo and felt very comfortable in the studio. With 3 granddaughters under the age of 5 she captured them beautifully, it was fun and the girls really enjoyed the experience. Gary produced some wonderful photographs which we shall treasure. We will definitely be recommending Light Republic.

Brenda Russell – November 2015

I was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the photographer. She managed to capture natural photos of all. The end products were outstanding. I recommend this photography studio.

Natalie Chilingirian – October 2015

536A9126

We were given a family photo shoot at Light Republic in Epsom, Surrey as a gift when my daughter was born. Having never had one before, I was a little nervous but the photographer made us feel relaxed. Prior to the shoot, Lucy had rung to talk to us about what we wanted from the experience and also advised us on different clothing to bring. This was extremely helpful. Upon arrival our photographer greeted us and we were able to get to know one another a little before the shoot. The shoot took approximately an hour and we were directed in a professional, calm and friendly manor. It was a very pleasant experience and to top it off we had fun! After a couple of weeks out images were ready to view and I returned to the studio to meet with Gary. The images were presented on a large screen and he talked through them helping me to decided which ones I would like to buy. Once again he was polite, friendly and made me feel relaxed. The images were ready within another two weeks and were beautiful. The team had clearly worked hard. The only reason I have not given this 5 stars is that the prices were a little high. I understand this is due to staff time and the quality of images but unfortunately it meant that I couldn’t afford as many as I would have liked! On the plus side you are able to pay in monthly instalments which really helped us. Highly recommended!

Lauren Jordan – July 2015

I recently had a baby photo shoot done with Light Republic. It was a great experience. The studio is in a very convenient location in the centre of Epsom. The photographer was lovely – very friendly and good with our son. We got some gorgeous photos of our little boy!! For anyone considering a baby photo shoot I would definitely recommend Light Republic!

Beth Lumb – July 2015

Wonderful service, my daughter thoroughly enjoyed her session and they even managed to make me look decent 🙂 Emily loved the soft toys that were used to make her giggle and produced some beautiful smiley shots.

Shannon Hyson – November 2015

We had a very relaxed photo session with our 10 month old resulting in some beautiful family and baby photos that we will treasure. Thank you to all the Light Republic staff for capturing our little boys personality perfectly in portrait!

Carly Mason – October 2015

536A5382

We had a fun time during our shoot (not guaranteed with two children under 3!) and have got some fantastic prints that we will treasure forever. Thank you!

Kate Tyte – July 2015

I wanted some photos of my husband and children. The staff at Light Republic did a fantastic job, my son ( who is autisic) does not usually engage well with strangers, but somehow, they managed to capture some great pictures of him. Would highly recommend!

Louise Manthorpe – June 2015

zw055

The whole team at Light Republic are lovely to deal with the whole way through the process. I am amazed at the results with 2 young children who did not necessarily want to co-operate the entire time we got some wonderful shots. There is no pressure to buy like some studios. Its not cheap but its cheaper than many and the quality of the shots speak for themselves it is totally worth it to get such stunning photos to document our family. The Studio is in a lovely building in central Epsom and the set up ensures you get a mixture of shots with different backgrounds etc. This is the second time we have used Light Republic and we have been extremely pleased each time with the results. We shall be using them again and again to capture our family as they grow up.

Zoe Woodman – April 2015

Very positive experience. The photographer was excellent with my daughter and they produced lovely pictures. I would recommend Light Republic.

Diane White – May 2015

We have used Light Republic’s services on a few special occasions over the years and I have always found Lucy and Gary as friendly, professional and flexible. They’re both down-to-earth and make every effort to put everyone involved in our photoshoots at ease (even a very easily distracted small child). I have loved the results each time and enjoyed the sessions which are always relaxed and not rushed. The same applies to Lucy’s bubbly and patient personality which selecting the photos. Great service.

Jane Charles – January 2015

Lucy’s enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable telephone manner was the reason I chose Light Republic for a family photo shoot. It was quite difficult to arrange a date that was convenient for all family members who were travelling from various destinations but Lucy was extremely flexible and accommodating. It was great to be able to choose the various configurations of shots we wanted so that those in the family who live abroad could have a photo taken with specific individuals they are close to. The relaxed photo session was a great experience even with two toddlers and we are delighted with the end results. Some of the photos are really stunning! Gary was extremely patient in touching up some of the images – with three daughters very critical of how they look, it was no mean feat to please all of them!

Lorraine Bowring – September 2014

536A8330

Jo the photographer put me very much at my ease. I hate being photographed, but by chatting to me all the time she worked, she helped me relax. I was astounded at the number of good photos I had to choose from. In the past I have struggled to find just one from other photographers. It is clear Jo has not only the technical abilities but that extra special understanding about what’s best for each person. This knack is not something you can teach, I suspect, and I think it’s difficult to find. Gary and Lucy were also very helpful and friendly. I would very gladly use them again.

Frances Conn – November 2014

We had our family photos done at the studio, and we ended up buying more pictures that we have originally anticipated 🙂 They have captured beautiful moments of our little ones (and that’s never easy!). Really nice and relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended. We’ll be going back for more once we are ready for another set 🙂 A+++++

Silvia Field – July 2014

My family and I had an amazing experience at Light Republic Photographic Studio. Lucy and the photographer made us feel completely at ease. We have three young children, the two youngest are twins who very rarely smile when having their picture taken. However, our twin boys were laughing and smiling in every single picture, along with our daughter. The experience was a very memorable and enjoyable one which we will never forget. We would highly recommend this studio to anyone. Our pictures from our session were beautiful.

Daniel Dede –  2014

From our first contact with Lucy to receiving our photo album the service we received was excellent. We had a family album taken to celebrate my wife’s 50th birthday and had a very enjoyable photo session where we felt relaxed and this definitely showed in the quality of the images we had taken. We would highly recommend Light Republic and wouldn’t hesitate to use their services on another occasion.

Brendon Fitzpatrick – 2014

The Light Republic team did a great job for our family photo shout. With 4 boys under 7 my one request was to get a photo of them all smiling and looking at the camera. They did this and a lot more! Lucy and Jo were brilliant at settling the kids down, getting them to laugh and generally making the shoot enjoyable. The results were fantastic and we have a great range of images in black & white and colour that we (and the grandparents) are delighted with.

Simon Crewe – 2014

Our Family pictures are absolutely lovely, they done a great job, I’m pleased with them all. Now once our second baby was born we can’t wait to do another ‘new born’ session. I will recommend Gary and Lucy Photographic Studio to all my friends. Grate job !!! Thank you once again.

Piotr Sikorski – 2015

A wonderful pleasant experience! The photographer put both my husband and I at ease and our 15 week old baby boy had a whale of a time! I especially felt rather nervous and vulnerable about being photographed so soon after having baby but all my worries were put to rest as our photographer was warm and relaxed and made me feel like it was just another play time with baby and daddy! I even breast fed halfway through the shoot in complete peace and then baby carried on being snapped happily! Viewing the images with Gary was hassle free and both he and Lucy have kept us up to date every step of the way. We would recommend them 100%!

Richard Ramsey  – 2014

My project was a little out of the ordinary. But I needed a local studio. So when I called up light republic and spoke to Gary, I was immediately calmed by his efficient manner. My brief was that I was to spend 4 hours under the expert hands of a film make up designer, who was to make me bald and spray paint me white. The finial desired creative was to give the effect of a porcelain statue/ bust, photoshopping my skin to have a surreal finish and cutting me out around collar bone and head, to suspend the image on any background. Well I arrived at the studio a little self conscious to say the least, but I was greeted by a very smiley Jo, who instantly put me at ease and was astonished and amazed at the effect, especially as I mentioned to her that I had long blond hair under the blade cap! I told her the brief and she guided me through posing and got really creative for me with angles and lights, which helped a great deal. The studio was clean, brightly lit, very professional, the staff are wonderful but most importantly. The outcome and finished achievements were better than expected! This was money worth spent and I shall definitely return to Light Republic for my next album cover. Thank you Gary and Jo for all your hard work and for putting your hearts and souls into my project. See you at the next crazy brief!

Alexandra Sawyer – 2014